The Inbox holds all Conversations of which you are either the Assigned agent, or a Secondary agent. That is; any Conversation in which you are an active participant will display in your Inbox until that Conversation is ended.
|When the Conversation is ended it is placed into your Conversation Histories.|
In effect, the Inbox becomes the Agent’s workplace. All open Conversations and their accumulated histories will live in an Agent’s Inbox until the Conversation is ended.