Refresh behavior in universal co-browsing when migrating session
When migrating a session the login screen displays.
This is what happens when a session is transferred:
1. The cookies are read from the original visitor browser.
2. They are copied to the Universal Co-Browsing shared browser.
3. The page is loaded into the shared browser.
This means that, for the user, it looks like a page reload and technically, except for the change of the browser, it is similar to a refresh of the browser. Under most circumstances this is not a problem. However, you must be aware of how this can affect the session.
For example, if your system goes to the login screen on refresh then the user will be presented with a login screen at the start of the session (as starting a co-browsing session is similar to a refresh).